Orrin Evans – The Magic of Now (2021) 24bit FLAC

Orrin Evans - The Magic of Now (2021) 24bit FLAC Download

Orrin Evans – The Magic of Now (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 48 KHz | Time – 57:39 minutes | 695 MB | Genre: Jazz

Smoke Sessions Records proudly announces the July 23 release of The Magic of Now, Orrin Evans’ sixth leader album for the label, and the 20th of the 46-year-old pianist-composer’s luminous career. Recorded in the midst of the upheavals set in motion by the COVID-19 pandemic, this latest recording of Evans’ kaleidoscopic artistic journey coincides with several self-generated sea changes in his life. For one thing, Evans and his wife recently sold their Philadelphia home of 20 years to their oldest son. For another, on March 15th, Evans ended a three-year association with the popular piano trio The Bad Plus to focus on musical projects under his own name.

01. Orrin Evans – Mynah / The Eleventh Hour (13:48)
02. Orrin Evans – Libra (05:54)
03. Orrin Evans – The Poor Fisherman (08:21)
04. Orrin Evans – MAT-Matt (08:04)
05. Orrin Evans – Levels (09:05)
06. Orrin Evans – Momma Loves (08:42)
07. Orrin Evans – Dave (03:43)



© 2023 hexddl.com - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy